Sparrowhawk

Sparrowhawk

Sparrowhawk Waiting

There I was wondering what I would post today when this sparrowhawk flew into view solving my problem. Everything else vanished immediately (as you would expect). The sparrowhawk sat quietly for a couple of minutes and then flew away looking for its next meal. I had to zoom this in as far as my little camera would let me so I hope its clear enough to see.

When something like this happens, it makes you wonder how many times you just don’t happen to see nature going on around you.

Today is sunny but windy, the noise of the wind through the oak tree is pretty impressive and there are leaves flicking up as they get caught in the swirls.

 

PelicanPlants

www.pelicanplants.co.uk

About PelicanPlants

Growing tomatoes and other vegetables in a greenhouse and at an allotment.
This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.